Finding Your Color

Have you ever wondered what your color is? Sure you might have a favorite, but what is your actual color? I had an epiphany today and discovered mine.

Don’t get me wrong, it could be your favorite color, but I’ve never had a favorite so I had no clue what mine was.

I was painting my nails and it hit me like a bomb. BOOM.

My color is Auburn.  Maybe not that exactly, but a mix of a reddish-purple color.  As you can see, I subconsciously picked a nail color that blends in with my hair.  Another thing that occurred to me is that this color matches up with Dr. Pepper.  The best drink ever.

My hair color is hard to see, but it's pretty red in the sunlight.

Of course! It makes so much sense.  And I looked up the meaning of “auburn”, and it pretty much comes out to being an earthy, calm person with a hint of passion.  I’d say that’s pretty close to my personality.  I like to be chill, but I’m pretty crazy sometimes.  Ask around.

Here’s a look at basic colors and their meanings:

 

Red symbolizes: action, confidence, courage, vitality

Pink symbolizes: love, beauty

Brown symbolizes: earth, order, convention

Orange symbolizes: vitality with endurance

Gold symbolizes: Wealth, prosperity, wisdom

Yellow symbolizes: wisdom, joy, happiness, intellectual energy

Green symbolizes: life, nature, fertility, well being

Blue symbolizes: youth, spirituality, truth, peace

Purple symbolizes: Royalty, magic, mystery

Indigo symbolizes: intuition, meditation, deep contemplation

White symbolizes: Purity, Cleanliness

Black symbolizes: Death, earth, stability

 

Maybe these well help you figure out what your color is exactly, it’s not exactly a dire thing to know, but I’d say it’s pretty cool to find out what color describes you the most. :)

Much love,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

