Christmas Nails!

To keep my sanity during the TCU game tonight, I decided to paint my nails (yes, it’s twice this week)

But not just any type of nails…Christmas Lights nails of course!

If you haven’t heard of thebeautydepartment.com…you should get on it, cause they’re amazing.  Lauren Conrad is one of the girls who runs it if that helps inspire you to go there!

I found this tutorial the other day and knew I had to give it a try.  It’s a lot easier than it looks  I promise! The only issue I had was cutting the extra string off. I just didn’t have the right scissors at the time.

Hopefully this puts you in the Christmas spirit! Let me know how it works out for you!

And Go Frogs!  Only a few minutes left in the game and we’re tied…teeth clenching!

Much love and Merry Christmas,

Lauren

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Nails!

  1. These are super cute but I’m wondering if I’d be able to do them without getting the string all goopy looking… I can see myself really making a mess of that! haha I love the idea though with the actual string! I’ve seen it just painted before but never with the real string. I think that makes it a little extra special :)

Leave a Reply

