Up-cycled Leg Warmers & Tube Scarf DIY

Have an old sweater you’re afraid to giveaway because it’s so comfortable but you’re just not feeling how it looks on you anymore? I have the perfect project for you.

I’ve thought about doing it for awhile and I know it’s been flying around on Pinterest and what not for some time, but I had a tough time deciding if I wanted to tear up my clothing.  I don’t have any sentimental attachment to this sweater…I just feel odd cutting up my clothes, you know?  It’s something to get used to because I’m starting to realize I have a bunch of old stuff I can cut up and reuse.  Anyways, to the project!

You need:

  • And old sweater you don’t mind not wearing anymore
  • Scissors
  • Sewing machine

Leg Warmers:  Cut off sweater sleeves

Then put ’em on!

Scarf:  Cut off torso

Pin on an old brooch and bam!  New tube scarf.

*Note: I don’t have my sewing machine with me right now, but when you make your leg warmers and your scarf, make a hem on the part you cut off so that they won’t unravel.

Ta-da! You have two new lovely things to keep you warm.

Much love,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

