Spending Too Much Time Saying “I want to…”

Like many of you, I’ve had many big and small goals all of my life.

I want to live in a place where God’s beauty reflects through everything (aka nature)

I want to craft all the time and surround myself with little things make me and other people happy.

I want to do ‘The Color Run’ with a bunch of friends then go jump in a lake afterwards.

I want to kiss in the rain.

I want to expand my photography/editing skills.

 

I want to play random games for no reason.

The problem is I’m always saying “I want…” or “I’ll do [insert goal] when I get to this certain point in my life.”

All I do is look at other people’s blogs and see their fabulous lives, and pin things on Pinterest waiting for the day when I actually succeed in living out my pins.

Now some things do require me to wait till I’m at a certain point in life, like living in a nature-filled place (gotta graduate college first, THEN feel free to move wherever). And other things require money which I need to start earning.

I have to get off my butt, get a job, save money, then DO things I want to do to LIVE.

I’m ready to meet new people, learn from their lives, and be able to tell stories about my life.

“Live! Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!” – Auntie Mame.

 

 

One thought on “Spending Too Much Time Saying “I want to…”

Leave a Reply

